Wednesday, November 7, 2012

PGPD Officers Honored for Their Military Service

The Glassmanor Citizens Association organized a Veterans Day program to honor local veterans, including nearly 30 Prince George’s County Police Officers.

The event took place November 3, 2012, at the Glassmanor Community Center in Oxon Hill.

The Maryland Department of Veterans Affairs presented certificates to each veteran recognized their service to the country. Participants also lit candles and placed wreaths to pay tribute to fallen heroes from the community.

The Following Prince George’s County Police Officers Were Recognized 

James A. Harper
Oscar Rodriguez Jr.
Tanya Brooks
Michelle Jones
Christopher Badiru
William Windsor
Clinton Foster
Kory Maxwell
Diane May
Tammy Irons
Raymond Aure
Lawrence Hutton
Maury Fontaine
Dorian Johnson
Phillip Zonn
Kevin McSwain
Michael Williams
Daniel Smith
Matthew Leedy
Joey Torres
Luke Allen
William Watson
Levi Vaughn
Christopher Wise
Juan Castro-Rivas
Ricardo Biddy
Tamm Cragg
Paul Campbell
Joe Perez

No comments:

Blog Archive